Who has some yummy pork chop recipes?

XUfan

Member Of The Month May 2010
Trader Group
OK...I hit a really good sale yesterday. Our Kroger meat manager bought too many pork chops. He marked them way down...AND I had $1/1 pork coupons to make them even cheaper! I bought 5 packages, and separated them into meal size (3 per package) portions before I froze them. But, that means I have 10 packages of pork chops in my freezer!

My family loves pork, and although I can't eat it, I prepare it for them alot! Mostly I just bread it with different breadings. But,now that I have a surplus, I want to be more creative! Dont get me wrong, I'm a really good cook! I love trying new things...and so does my family. And I'm not intimidated by long, detailed recipes. So...please share some new and different ideas!!

Thanks!!!

C

cintinative

I think you have a crock pot right? I have a recipe that uses the crock pot. It's really old (from my mom's crock pot instruction booklet).

Chicken Lickin Good Pork Chops
6-8 pork chops 1" thick
1/2 cup flour
1 Tablespoon salt
1 1/2 teas dry mustard
1/2 teas garlic powder
2 Tablespoons oil
2 cans chicken with rice soup

Dredge pork chops in mixture of flour, salt, mustard and garlic powder. Brown in oil in large skillet. Place browned pork chops in crock pot. Pour soup over top. Cover and cook 6 to 8 hours (high: 3 1/2 hours). Serve over rice.

Note: if using a newer crock pot it takes a lot less time, so watch carefully.

C

cintinative

German Style Pork Chops with Mushrooms

1/4 cup flour
1 1/2 teas thyme leaves
1/2 teas salt
1/4 teas black pepper
4 center cut loin pork chops (1/2 inch thick, about 1 1/4 pounds total)
1 T olive oil
2 garlic cloves minced
1 medium onion, coarsely chopped
1/2 pound mushrooms, quartered
1/2 cup dark beer (I use Samuel Adams Boston Lager)
1/2 cup chicken broth