Painted Rocks - Anyone else paint and hide rocks with their kids or grandkids?

Discussion in 'Arts & Crafts' started by Jorainna, Oct 26, 2017.

1. Jorainna

Jorainna Active Member Trader Group

What are your preferred methods and themes? We have been using acrylic paints which is fine for my grandsons. We use mod podge and spray sealer to seal them. However, I am not an artist and would like simple off the wall ideas to make a few presentable looking ones ... LOL! There's all kinds of utube, books, etc. out there. I am looking for little known unique, creative ideas ...

[​IMG]

Sherri1480 likes this.
  2. 3timesoccermom

3timesoccermom The Original Dinner Guru

There are several FB groups for this - maybe there are some you can join so you can discuss and enjoy this with others.

Sherri1480 likes this.
  3. Jorainna

Oh yes, there are lots of them on Facebook and we belong to several in our area! :) I was just wondering who here on HCW might also paint them and want to share. That's why I posted this under the Arts & Crafts forum ... was also hoping to generate a little activity as nothing has been posted here in awhile.

Sherri1480 likes this.
  4. Gardencook

Gardencook Well-Known Member Trader Group

I joined our local group after someone "gifted" us a rock in our front flower bed.

I kind of suspected it might be the cute kids who lived next door at the time, so joined the local group so I could post a picture of the rock and let whoever left it know we'd noticed. However, I haven't gotten into painting them myself.

There are sure a lot of very creative people in our city who paint them, however! ;)

Sherri1480 and Jorainna like this.
  5. XUfan

XUfan Member Of The Month May 2010 Trader Group