From "What's for Dinner" Viral Thread Foolproof Baby Back Ribs by Former Chef

pasharain

(ง︡'-'︠)ง ♥ Quasher of Dead Links ♥
I am going to teach you the foolproof way to cook ribs that are to DIE for! It's real easy too! This is how I made them when I was a chef:

Get out a big pot, the bigger the better , gotta give them room to move around a bit.

Take your baby back ribs and rinse them under cold water, into the pot they go.

Take a large onion, cut it in quarters and into the pot it goes
Take about 8 - 10 cloves of garlic, peeld and cut in half, into the pot with that
Salt & pepper the ribs good.

Cover with water, put them on medium on the stove and bring to a simmer, then reduce heat enough to simmer them gently, you don't want to boil them.

You will have to skim off the "scum" a couple times while they are cooking but when they start simmering, give them about an hour and a half.

Take them out of the pot and rinse them well in warm water to get the rest of the cooking scum off of them. (Don't use a sprayer, it will tear up the meat, rinse them by hand, yes they will be very hot) This is important to rinse them right away because if you let them sit and cool, the scum won't come off them easy.

They are now ready to be slathered with Sweet Baby Rays and put on a grill to sear in the sauce or in the oven. If you do them in the oven, put the oven to 400 degrees and do them on a foil lined jelly roll pan for about 20 - 30 minutes.

I GUARANTEE these will be the best ribs you ever ate in your life! You will almost be able to pull the bones out of them!

I used to make these at a private club I cooked for and when I had them on the menu I would go through about 100 slabs a night, they couldn't get enough of them.

You can also do the "POOR MANS RIBS" this way.