PDA

View Full Version : How come some many "good" traders go bad?

anothershopper2
09-17-2011, 05:42:53 PM
I'm not even sure where to put this, but I haven't traded heavily in the last few years due to kids, life and not being able to find good forms or multiple inserts like I used to. I have looked at the bad trader forum and I see a bunch of people who I recognize as "good" traders from over the years, at least more than I expected. What makes these traders with good standing just go "bad"? :dontknow1: Just curious.

shelleyf
09-17-2011, 06:05:08 PM
I don't know and have been wondering the same exact thing. I think it is very sad. :sad3:

3timesoccermom
09-17-2011, 07:23:02 PM
This is the main reason I don't trade. I would probably do something wrong and disappoint someone and I couldn't stand that.

mommy22boys
09-17-2011, 07:25:52 PM
My name is on the bad traders list. I have been trading for several years- on this site and on others. Once, a couple of years ago, I did several trades (thought they were complete) and then I didn't log back on for several months because life got hectic (had just left my ex husband, moved across the country, started college full time as well as a part time job, had 2 kids to take care of as well.) I got an email from an online friend one day asking me if I was aware that my name was on the bad traders list here. I wasn't! I rushed straight here. Apparently one of the trades had never arrived and for some reason I had it marked down that I already received & left feedback. I made better on the trade, which was 5 stamps, but am still on the bad traders list. I have made several trades since but not a lot, not like I used to before life got crazy. I think maybe sometimes things just honestly come up and maybe the trader isn't a "bad" trader. Yeah, I've been scammed by some people and it hurt and made me want to quit. But now I know first hand that it's possible for "good" traders to make an accident and then be stuck on the bad trade