PDA

View Full Version : "Junk" coupons defined?

Josiology
06-11-2009, 01:58:03 PM
I've tried searching to see if this has been posted somewhere already and haven't found it, so please forgive me if it has. :wavehi:

I am just wondering if there is an "official" definition of "junk" coupons. I'm now a Trader here (graduated from TNT today :giggle2:) so I've been reading through some train and secret pal threads and in many of these there is a requirement of no "junk coupons". What is junk to me might not be junk to someone else and vice versa, so I'm wondering how this is judged. I understand not sending baby/pet/meds unless it's an exact w/l item, but are there any other q's that are generally looked upon as being "junk"?

TIA for any help you can give me :smile:

BARGINSHOPS
06-11-2009, 02:03:19 PM
Could question, I'd be interested in knowing too incase I ever get to 'hop on the train' lol

Lori63
06-11-2009, 02:12:55 PM
Don't know if there is an 'official' definition, but in my offers when I say 'junk' it means things like vitamins, depends, herbal supplements, rogaine, etc. I also don't send pet or baby unless it's requested.
I'm interested in other's opinions.
Lori

smiles
06-11-2009, 03:16:27 PM
I don't think there is an exact def. since for some a coupon might be junk, but someone else might use that product.

Most consider junk coupons, coupons that people rarely use like herbal suppliments, as seen on tv products, joint juice, depends, local products or coupons with state restrictions that most can't use, ect. Although a few people might actually use these products, they would probably put it on their wishlist if they wanted it.

I don't send any pet, baby, or med coupon unless it is an exact wishlist item.

ibsds15
06-11-2009, 03:19:18 PM
I'd like to know too.. I don't want to send anyone junk!

Josiology
06-12-2009, 06:11:41 AM
Thanks everyone for your thoughts.