PDA

View Full Version : Lowes Home Improvement ~ Question Valspar paint rebate + $10/$50 + 10%off will this work?

mrskay9
05-24-2008, 04:51:23 PM
Hi. I'm new to Lowe's. I'm usually over at the HCW Food Lion board, but we're thinking of repainting dd's room. I have one of the $10/$50 coupons plus from somewhere I got a $5 off coupon off Valspar paint.
Then I see that there is a $5 off mail in rebate on Valspar paint.
Plus this weekend, there's 10% off for military.
Do you really think all this would work for me??? Any possible way?

We do have to buy 2 gallons, so the way I see it, the $5 off in store Q could be off of one of the gallons and then the rebate could be off of the other gallon???
The Q's do say no combination of promotions but the way I see it they are combining the promotions (the military and the rebate). What do you think?
Anyone have any experience with this? How strict are they?
Thanks in advance

OneCent
05-26-2008, 04:59:33 AM
I bought my paint yesterday and used the $10/50 and will be sending in the rebate form tomorrow. She even asked if I was military after I gave her the coupon, so you might be in luck. I suppose they could refuse the rebate, but I don't think so .
In the past, the register refused to accept more than one discount - so if you get past the register, I think you'll be OK.
Good luck!

barbyq
05-26-2008, 08:59:42 AM
Hi. I'm new to Lowe's. I'm usually over at the HCW Food Lion board, but we're thinking of repainting dd's room. I have one of the $10/$50 coupons plus from somewhere I got a $5 off coupon off Valspar paint.
Then I see that there is a $5 off mail in rebate on Valspar paint.
Plus this weekend, there's 10% off for military.
Do you really think all this would work for me??? Any possible way?

We do have to buy 2 gallons, so the way I see it, the $5 off in store Q could be off of one of the gallons and then the rebate could be off of the other gallon???